“Collaborate with other arms of gov’t”- Ruto tells new judges

“Collaborate with other arms of gov’t”- Ruto tells new judges

President William Ruto is now urging the judiciary to foster better working relations with other arms of government.

The Head of State was speaking on Tuesday morning from State House, Nairobi after presiding over swearing-in of 20 newly-appointed High Court judges.

“While the Constitutional Separation of powers delineates functional boundaries between arms of government, it is crucial to understand that ultimately we all are servants of the people and trusted with public responsibility for their benefit,’ he explained.

President Ruto was quick to clarify that a working relationship between the Executive, Legislature and Judiciary should not bypass Constitutional values for each.

“It is clear where the boundaries of our respective mandates lie. It is time to utilize our capacities and resources to establish collaborative frameworks on issues where we can align and advance the national interests without sacrificing our Constitutional autonomy.”

As the head of the Executive, the first in command emphasized the nation’s economy, security and freedom of people’s rights was heavily reliant on the judiciary’s effectiveness.

He lauded the newly sworn in judges, expressing confidence that they were apt for the tasks ahead of them.

“Newly appointed judges, Senior counsel, it is my privilege to be the first to congratulate you on your well deserved elevation to the esteemed position of judge of the republic of Kenya and the most important place of an advocate as senior counsels.”

The appointed judges are; Moses Ado Otieno, Alice Chepngetich Bett Soi, Benjamin Mwikya Musyoki, John Lolwatan Tamar, Francis Weche Andayi, Andrew Bahati Mwamuye, Julius Kipkosgei Ng’ arng’ ar, Wendy Kagendo Micheni, Emily Onyando Ominde and Helene Rafaela Namisi.

Others are; Alexander Muasya Muteti, Julius Mukut Nangea, Benjamin Kimani Njoroge, Caroline Jepyegen Kendagor, Stephen Nzisi Mbungi, Linus Poghon Kassan, Noel Onditi Adagi Inziani, Tabitha Ouya Wanyama, Rhoda Cherotich Rutto and Joe Omido Mkutu.

Related Posts

See all >>

Latest Posts

See all >>